Down the Stairs

in #photography26 days ago

5% of the rewards of this post are for @steem.amal

IMG-PHOTO-ART--256281489.jpg
(Effect by DeepArtEffects)

The stairs are calling, down I go,
Each step a whisper, soft and low.
The tiled floor gleams, a polished sheen,
Reflecting fragments of what has been.


 With every step, a sigh escapes,
 A weight is lifted, a burden drapes.
 The world below, a mystery,
 A chance for change, a chance to be.


Down, down, I continue on,
Until the journey is nearly done.
The landing nears, a pause I take,
A breath of air, a choice to make.


 Which way to turn, which path to choose?
 A brand new start, I cannot lose.
 The stairs behind, a memory,
 The future waits, beckoning me.

Assisted by https://gemini.google.com/.

See also:

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49