Plans for this summer - Photography part

in #photography5 years ago

Summer_plans_photography.jpg
Heya !
Here's the second part of my summer project ! This time, we're going to speak a bit about photography !

On november at Le Salon de la Photo I bought a book about how to make my own photo accessories. I've already wanted to make it last year and I hope I'll be able to make it this summer : my series about how to make your own photography studio at home !
image.png
The book I've bought last september, it's in french

This will be my main project of this summer about photography along with something I'll speak later. I'll try to make my stand for my background, the background itself, two lights (2 softboxes), the stand for the 2 lights and if i still have some money a stripbox (I already have a little ringlight). I'm not sure to be able to make everything but the priority will be for the two first items.
Of course, all WIP will be available here.

Then, let's talk about video. I'd love to make a video for my facebook banner. I already got the idea but I have to find time and someone to film it. And the background. I'd like to make an intro for my youtube channel as I'm planning to post more content next year if I can. Mostly speededit as it's easy for me to create it (I just add the intro, footage, some music and the outro and I got one new video).

The final thing I would like to do this summer is to launch my Ko-Fi. Ko-Fi is a website that allow creators to receive tips from everyone. You may have notice it if you're on busy but I changed my signature. An in this I've add a Ko-Fi button with the mention soon. I'm currently a student and being a student means not that much money for hobbies. I try to deal with it but now I'm too limited in budget to create things. In addition, cosplay and photography are two expensive hobbies. At first I didn't want to create it but I know I have to or I'll have to slow more photography, cosplays and conventions.
But as I don't like the idea of getting without giving, I'll set reward on my Ko-Fi. That's why I really need my studio as photo will be part of the reward I want to give.

KoFi_rewards.jpg
Description of my Ko-Fi rewards in one image
Per month, I want to try to make 1 set of 3 photos (digital set only). That's very few I know but I don't have that much time to make something more. I also want to try every three month to release a video on Ko-Fi and to make it visible for everyone 3 months later. I still want my content to be visible by the majority.

My first batch of Ko-Fi video will be about how to start cosplay photography. I'll speak more specifically about cosplay but everyone that want to start photo could watch it too. I don't know how much episode this serie will be but I'll speak about everything : why starting photography, how to choose your first DSLR, or how to find model.

My Ko-Fi will be on test for 3 months. I'll see if I'm able to force me to shoot and process photo regularly or if I'm sinking under the work. I hope some of you will follow me on my Ko-Fi journey when it will be open.

That's all. I hope you are hyped for my summer project. And you, what are you going to do this summer ? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49