Trip to Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Kamminke (April 2018)

in #photography6 years ago

I've been to my hometown recently by car for the Easter holidays, and I also visited Germany with Ira because it's not far from there (I used to live on the Polish-German border). All photos are my own.


Mecklenburg-Vorpommern is a state in north Germany. Along the Baltic Sea coast, Usedom island is known for its beaches. On Rügen island, the old steam train Rasender Roland links seaside resorts Binz and Sellin. Also on Rügen is Jasmund National Park and its striking white chalk cliffs, notably the soaring Königsstuhl. Elsewhere on the coast, migrating cranes are drawn to Western Pomerania Lagoon Area National Park.


Kamminke is a small beautiful municipality in the Vorpommern-Greifswald district, known for it's cozy houses on the road which leads to the Szczecin Lagoon. There are couple of fishing boats and a fish smokehouse.

Click for a larger photo

Kamminke

Kamminke smokehouse

iPhone X
f/1.8, 1/1548 s, ISO-200

Kamminke

We and our alfa romeo

2th April, 2018

Kamminke

Kamminke

Houses in Kamminke village

Kamminke

Fishing boat

Kamminke

Kamminke

Kamminke

Kamminke

Kamminke

Kamminke


Do you want to check my previous posts about trip to Germany?

https://steemit.com/photography/@pydata/trip-to-mecklenburg-vorpommern-neuendorf-april-2018
https://steemit.com/photography/@pydata/trip-to-mecklenburg-vorpommern-peenemuende-april-2018


Have a good day! please follow or upvote (only if you liked it) :)

Sort:  

Its beautiful

Thanks mate! This town is indeed charming.

Wlcm

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58