Calling Steemit's Snowboarders and Skiers🏂

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The Western Face of the Snowshoe Mountain in West Virginia.
WestVirginiaB&Wdq (14).jpg

Back in college, I would work at the ski resort here on weekends and I found the ski bum life was for me. I had the perfect opportunity to live and work there full time this year so I took it.

I know I've really been slacking on Steemit as of late but I wanted to give you all an update. Right now it's dumping the snow on us so I finally have some time off. I expect that I'll be posting allot more content with snow in it.


20140119_962_dq.JPG


Image-1.jpg

(first one on the right is me)


While here I'll be working mostly on videos but those haven't started yet.
In the meantime, I wanna share some still I took on previous ski seasons working as a photographer for the mountain.

Here is the view from the eastern face of the mountain

WestVirginiaB&Wdq (2).jpg


This year I'll be teaching snowboarding lessons as well. If you're in the area and want to learn to ride or already know how and want to get on snow, let me know and you can book a lesson with me and Ill give you a discount lift pass. I also have a couch available if you need somewhere to crash.

Skiers and Snowboarders of Steemit Unite!

Sort:  

Oh man, I'm so jealous of you right now. I haven't been on my board in almost 4 years now. I really miss it. But our kids are almost old enough that we'd feel safe taking them up and teaching them. Can't wait to ride as a family! 😁🏂

Thats going to be sweet when you get bak up there , gudluck man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62