EARLY SUMMER WILDLIFE!

in #photography6 years ago

Whitetail Deer

I usually do not post during the week, but I thought some may enjoy some photos I got from one of my game cameras. I only have one set up close to my house, as you will see some of the buildings. I should be able to get my other 3 game cameras set up somewhere in the hills behind my place soon. I cropped out a couple to try and get a better view, although some of the clarity decreased.

The first few are some bucks (whitetail deer), and their antlers are just starting to grow in. The shed them very early Spring. They will continue to grow back during the Summer. The males or bucks tend to group together during Spring and Summer. When Fall approaches they will become more solitary. Most of the time older ones will stay off by themselves during this time.

STC_0027.JPG

STC_0028.JPG

STC_0017.JPG

I found the following information on game cameras at www.dickssportinggoods.com:

"A trail camera is ideal for tracking large and small game including deer, bears, turkey and more. Game and trail cameras use heat-sensing technology to detect game in the wilderness..."

This next couple of photos are of a doe (whitetail deer). Some of the younger does will stay together for the year. A lone does is usually pregnant and stay solitaire until their young gets older, which is usually well into the Fall months:

STC_0007-b.JPG

STC_0003.JPG

I had one of my game cameras set to take photographs instead of videos. When I get all of them set up some I will have set to just take photos and some to take videos, so I have a nice selection of both to choose from.

Recently someone asked for wildlife photos so these are the first I have gotten. The game camera is set to run automatically. The quality is not the same as my Canon.

I thought this may be a nice change of pace. I will be posting again on Saturday like I always do. I trust you will appreciate these photos.

NAMESTE

Sort:  

that's so nice of you sharing this photos

Thank you. And thank you for visiting my post

Gambar yang bagus @r2cornell tentang seekor rusa , rusa adalah termasuk binatang yang sangat cepat, cara mengambil sangat bagus, postingan anda saya akan bagikan..

your most welcome sir

Thank my brother ,, may be blessed always, and healthy walafiat,

you are most welcome my blessed @boostee (42)

Hi my brother how do i want to level up like you @richordalom , please help my brother

Terima kasih @r2cornell telah membantu kami, kami sangat senang anda membuat postingan, karena postingan anda sangat bagus

Terima kasih @r2cornell telah membantu kami, kami sangat senang anda membuat postingan, karena postingan anda sangat bagus

Sama-sama saudaraku @r2cornell

Wow really photography and great experience . so beautiful animals
Thanks @r2cornell
Have a great day

There is only you and your camera. The limitations in your photography are in yourself, for what we see is what we are.

Thank you for your comment

Beautiful captures of whitetail deer . Namaste sir .

I am new join steemit. Please check my blog

Nice Shot and good wildlife photography thanks

Hi in my country colombia the wildlife it's too common in USA where you can find big animals as bears how you control that, i mean how you can live respeting the animals because in that photos i can see houses and willife near to them. Regards

Yes you have to watch out for some wildlife. Bears tend to stay in the hills and are seldom seen. The big animal that you have to be careful of is Moose. They will come in close to house. You must respect them because they can be very big. Deer are more of a nuisance, because they will eat your garden and even flowers close to house. One year I had them walk into my greenhouse and help themselves to tomatoes.

Good morning sir
Great comment sir.
Best of luck..

Just recently I took a picture of this beautiful doe. She was kind of watching us. She had beautiful eyes. You could sense she wasn’t afraid. Perhaps, because she felt respect from us.
8F8D615A-5E98-4192-81B5-6BF745F96604.jpeg
Just feeling of you being surrounded by these beautiful animals is amazing. Your pictures look great!

Very nice. In the Fall when I spend a lot of time in the forest I will have them walk within a few paces of me, but I do not have the time now so the game cameras or trail cameras are nice. I am also playing with my telephoto (500 mm) lens which could provide me with some interesting opportunities.

Welcome sir.
Your photography and animals I appreciate it.

Wow! FAntastic setup @r2cornell, I'm impressed. The first two pictures are kinda scary due to the eyes of deer, but still attractive too.
Here i will not say wonderful photography :p because you didn't capture them, they automatically are being captured. :p

Thank you. Yes but using this type of camera it is automatic, but there is a better chance of getting a closeup.

Yes you are right, you get close shots of deer

whether it's your pet @r2cornell

STC_0007-b.JPG

Not a pet. I keep a tub of water available for the dry months. These are all wild animals...

wow ... so impressed, they will definitely be back on his next tun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76