LET US LIGHTEN OUR MOOD FROM THIS WEEK'S FIASCO ON STEEMIT!

in #photography6 years ago

Greetings all!

I would like to start out with a short discussion on the HF20. This fiasco wiped out all my voting power and I am still not near the capacity I like to be at when I vote on people's posts and upvote comments left by you. As I noted in last weekend's post I was going out of town and would start upvoting and replying when I returned. As I am sure you are aware the fork took place and totally wiped out my voting power. I believe I had only voted once in 3 days. Here we are 4 days later and my voting power still has not recovered. In fact it is now slightly above where I take a break from voting and commenting (to rebuild my power) so each person who comments gets a similar reward. I know it is not my fault what took place but I wanted to offer my apology to all who did not get an upvote. As for new followers, I hope you find this post today and know that I do everything I can to upvote followers comments. This did not take place because of my neglect, instead the blame lies on those who are behind HF20.



I read in someone's post yesterday where someone with a high reputation (that was involved in the fork) indicated that they did not think things through very well. No kidding was my response, or at least my attempted response. I do not believe my comment got posted because the system was "glitchy" (there I go making up words like they have). I have feeling that they did not test the fork like most forks in blockchains do. It almost seems as though they tested it out on all of us. I still do not fully understand what all the new terminology means. I do believe this will impact those with minimal voting power the most.


In last weekend's post I alluded to the fact that many of my followers were being attacked by bots (or maybe real people) for self voting. It looks like you will be punished if you self-vote now, so until you fully understand it do not self-vote. I suggested that instead of self-voting, vote on each other's comments. I am saying again today that this method is a cleaner option for you. So if someone votes on your comment, then vote on theirs. It may be that you make a little more earnings.


I trust everyone is being patient with me thus far, because I am going to post photographs soon.


I also want you to consider looking at weku. It is similar to Steemit before they did this hardfork. It does not cost anything to sign up and there is no waiting period like steemit does. They also give you 100 weku (there equivalent to steem), and it takes a couple of days to show up in your wallet. Now the true value of weku is unknown and you cannot sell it. I view this as an opportunity to build up weku for when it does launch on an exchange. So take a few minutes and check it out. Some of you are already there, and there are many others from steemit. It has been very friendly place. And who knows you may see photos I have not posted here. My user name is the same as on steemit. Here is my referral link: https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=r2cornell

Alright, let us get on with some photographs. I know most love to see a Rose first and this week I think we all need a pretty rose to brighten our mood. This is one of my climbing roses, which has yet to show any sign of climbing. I believe it's name is Jacob's Coat.

IMG_3497.JPG

This next is a macro-shot of a weed/herb that is called St. John's Wort. It is suppose to be good for depression, but I dry the flowers and use it with some other herbs to make a salve.

IMG_2753-a.JPG

Here is a macro-shot of a flower that was in a bouquet my wife got last summer. I am not sure what flower it is, except is is very beautiful:

IMG_2745-a.JPG

Here is a flower with a bee busy collecting pollen:

IMG_3034-a.JPG

Here is a photograph of a Dianthus:

IMG_3200-a.JPG

This next photograph i was taken at the edge of my daughter's property, which is directly behind mine. A very nice view in my opinion:

IMG_3625-a.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed this weekend's post. Just remember I may not start replying and upvoting comments until tomorrow. Maybe, just maybe I will have most of my voting power back.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. Most of my floral photographs I am using a Marco-lens that came with my camera.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

Sort:  

Really excellent photography my dear and Rose is very beautiful. I love flowers very much

Thank you very much.

wow you are excillent photographer.I like yuor photohraphy.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Most welcome
Congratulations for your post

Hey sir these flower colour so cute thanks..sir..for sharing with us. this lovely post..

Thank you very much.

Welcome..

I loved all photographs but i liked most where flower with a bee busy collecting pollen 😍👌.yea and offcourse welcome to the game again have a wonderfull weekend

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

lovely flowers

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Hello Mr @ r2cornell again, nice to greet you in steemit, as always beautiful photographs, certainly the hf20, it was very complicated, luckily things have more or less returned to their normal cause

Thank you very much.

Hello sir @r2cornell how are you? your everyday post is important.thanks for sharing your beautiful life.

Thank you very much.

Very charming flower,I prefer the third flower.

Thank you very much. The third flower is a beauty!

Great work
I love you photograph

The rose and the bee are awesome, Canon is best, my neighboor next door has one, also a pro, although he doesn't know Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70