SPRING FLOWERS USING MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY

in #photography6 years ago

Greetings all. I have been enjoyed some wonderful sunny weather after a long Winter and rainy Spring. I am past most of the major stressors that I have been going through and can get back to my gardening (vegetables. flowers, etc). With that comes time for photography. I have mentioned I was experimenting with Macro-photography. I have had a macro lens but had not taken the time to try it or find out what it could do for me. I have had the opportunity to see some of my followers work using a macro lens and have been impressed.

I did not have time this year to start all my flowers from seed in my greenhouse so went to a local greenhouse to bring home some starter plants. This first photo is a Petunia variety I had never seen before. Judging from this one I cannot wait until they are all in full bloom:

IMG_1882.JPG

Next up is a tray of Sweet Alyssum that I will move to a large pot hopefully today:

IMG_1884.JPG

I also picked up some Coleus for potting and growing outside, as well as having one as a houseplant. I forgot how lovely these can be:

IMG_1878.JPG

I was able to capture this tulip before it went past it's prime:

IMG_1874.JPG

This next was my first try at using the macro lens...I love dandelions they are a very misunderstood plant. First the leaves are highly nutritious, they are one of the first flowers in bloom for the first bees that come out early in the Spring, they are really beautiful, and finally I use dandelion in a migraine headache remedy that I have made for years (we use it for most headaches):

IMG_1867.JPG

Here is a nice capture of one of my Siberian Irises. They are earlier than other Irises, and they only get to a heighth of around 6 to 8 inches (15.24 to 20.32 centimeters). I started with one root and have been dividing and spreading it throughout my flower garden to add color before some of my other plants bloom.

IMG_1866.JPG

Then to close out my macro photos I could not pass up this Viola. They seem to grow everywhere, even in my pasture. I have never planted them. They just showed up when I first bought my house and when I started working on my flower garden:

IMG_1861.JPG

I was quite excited when I saw my first results of using my macro lens. Now it will be a big part of my photography of flowers.

I hope you enjoyed these photographs and my first attempt of using this lens.

Nameste

Sort:  

wow you are a great photographer and your photography is really amazing. Every photo you shot is speaking by it,s own without any definition.

Happiness radiates like the fragrance from a flower and draws all good things towards you and Just living is not enough... one must have sunshine, freedom, and a little flower.

Thanks for such an amazing post my friend keep it up and have a nice day . Wish you a happy life

Thank you. Glad you liked my post and photography.

Wow! Beautiful photography.
Awesome clicks. 🤗💙
I love to spend time with nature at every evening with my friends. 💚
I loved your post. 😍😍😍
I appreciate your work.
Nice content.
Very well articulated
Excellent job sir.

Thanks @r2cornell for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

wowww amazing bloom of flowers :)

Beautiful photos, the first flower is wonderful, I love it!

Thank you very much!

Hey, @r2cornell
Your spring flower is amazing.This all flowers so beautiful.and your photo shot is good.
I like this flower,Its color is very beautiful.thanks for share this post.
DQmSBD4kesgJmvqRyQmXqWC54g3DTdkmZuPs29upvGa5M6K_1680x8400.jpg

Thank you very much

Wow fantastic photography and nice flowers
Resteem Service

Thank you very much

Just as you said right, but taking photographs of your garden, love is very much fun and posted on your own pictures, fun is different sir, and your photographs really make a big picture, sir
DQmXvgM8CgZYbXxWMcedveKihikrLttTgTnNCJEic2sHTds.jpeg

Thank you very much

Great Exhibition of flowers sir you have nailed this blog post.

Thank you! I appreciate your comment. Thank you for visiting my blog.

(1) When I look upon these flowers, I can say it is sheer brilliance in skills.

(2) Your experiment turns out to be a master piece when I see the last pic, because the last one is epic in its color and photography.

(3) I want to see some more macro shots in your blog sir. Thank you.

Thank you. I am collectiing more for a future post. Glad you liked These.

Flowers colors are very nice, just awesome pics taken . Thanks

Thank you. I am glad you liked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78