Living by the water definitely has it's perks.

in #photography6 years ago

Being on the West Coast and living in a city by the bay, I get to see many amazing sunsets over the water and it's a quality of life thing that just adds so much to my day to day.

Last night was no exception and I was able to score a few amazing shots of a few boats out in the bay as the sun went on it's way to light someone elses world.

IMG_3806.JPG

IMG_3807.JPG

IMG_3804.JPG

Sort:  

Nice pics... I love that time of day too, it is the most peaceful, in my opinion!

I agree, I love when I get to enjoy a nice sunset or sunrise, definitely good for the soul.

Awesome and literally speaking, in my opinion you scored and took opportunity to click some breathtaking and wonderful pictures. And if we carefully watch this scene, it always reflects as an familiar scenes because from childhood we were told to draw these type of beautiful landscapes, but when we see these type view then wow, it's literally gives healing effect. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks for the great comment, glad you enjoyed the pics.

Welcome and yes, i really admired these pictures.

Beautiful pictures. It is so great to live by the water. I'm also very grateful to live on the westcoast of the Netherlands. I only wish I could make better pictures of the amazing sunsets I get to see ;)

There's definitely something special about watching the sun set over the water, it's a magical thing. I'm not really much of a photographer, I think my iPhone makes it hard not to take a good picture :)

wow - this is made with the iPhone? I thought this shot was made with a really good camera...haha ..ok ... I'll try more to get the sunsets with my phone :))

wow,look at those photo.so calm isn't it?

Hey, @raised2b wonderful photography and sunset.i like this deaa.

what a lovely sunset @raised2b. What kind of camera did use when taking this beautiful object. I am on learning producing quality pics just like yours...Thanks

Just used my iPhone X, I didn't even touch these up at all, just had to be there to capture the moment :)

Cite your sources!! These pics are too good.

Nice shots.


@raised2b, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


@raised2b, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @raised2b! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81