The beginning of a new life together - the young ivy and the old tree

in #photography6 years ago

After a family visit yesterday, I went for a walk in the park to enjoy some quite time in nature.

I love my relatives but as an HSP - highly sensitive person - any encounter that involves a lot of people that are all talking loudly and more or less in the same time is quite a challenge for me.

So I learned to recharge myself after these noisy meetings: a walk in the park, a hot bubble bath, stuff like that.

Anyways...

As I was walking on the well known paths of Cismigiu park I saw this:

IMG_4826 2.JPG

IMG_0146 2.JPG

IMG_4166 2.JPG

It draw my attention and it just made me think about the balance that exists in nature, about the quite collaboration that takes place between different plants.

I showed these pics to @dragosroua's 11 years old daughter and I asked her what she thought about them. She said the ivy looked like a hand caressing the tree. I loved her input and I thought to share it with you.

What's your thought about these pics? Where does your mind take you while looking at them?

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.

Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

The Ivy looks like a spider climbing up the tree 🌲

Yeap, I could see that too, thanks for sharing your perspective :)

Love knows no boundaries, shape, weight and type. :) Hugsss! ❤

Hugs back, thank you for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75