Photography Tuesday 3

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Butterflies

Welcome back to "Photography Tuesday." I was with @sheydawn and @powellx5 this weekend taking photos of the butterflies in our home town that were put up after an EF5 tornado that hit in Joplin, MO. They were to help bring beauty to a devistated area and to remind us that there is hope. I encourage you to go look at a post from @powellx5 about the butterfly people of JoMo and find out more about the buterflies. She has lots more photos of the butterflies around town.


0121181431_Film3.jpg


This one is one of my favorites. I love how colorful it is.


0121181150_Film3.jpg


I enjoyed this one as well. It was donated by the Quapaw tribe. I loved the Indian print. The reason I chose to share this one is because of my Cherokee heritage.
I hope you enjoyed this weeks "Pbotography Tuesday." I couldn't choose between the two of these photos. See you next week.

Sort:  

they are both stunning and stand for something even nicer - community coming together <3 the second one is my favorite.

I like the last one the best. I think the Indian design is nice and I really like the colors. Thank you for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64