Hello World!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello from a Wintery Cape Town! I'm brand new to Steem, and this is my first post.

2017 has been a particularly rough year for countless people all over the world. Closer to home, my oldest brother lost their entire home to the recent ravaging fires in Knynsa, South Africa.

My sincerest wish for today is that there may be light at the end of your darkest tunnel, and rainbows appearing in your heaviest storm.

Peace and love.

(The photograph was shot from Chapmans Peak drive, looking South towards the lighthouse in Kommetjie IMG_6940.jpg

Sort:  

That is a beautiful photo. Welcome to Steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit! I also just joined and I too am from Cape Town - hout Bay in fact, so this photo is quite familiar (although the rainbow addition is magnificent)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65