Cicada Cascara (Photo):steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Astounding nature:



Hello to all my dear readers and new followers of my post, I hope you are spending a wonderful day and full of a lot of life. For this day I am pleased and excited to show you this photograph that I captured from a very distant field on the outskirts of the city where my parents work, in the Pávia state of Lara-Venezuela.

You can see in the photograph a crust left here by a cicada (cicada as they say here) of the area, a crust that is actually the chitinous exoskeleton left by the cicada after its final process of metamorphosis.



Cicada:

Class: Insect
Most common species: Cicada orni Linnaeus, 1758
Order: Homoptera
Family: Cicadidae
Gender: ?





That was all for today, thanks for reading and if you like give me your vote and follow me in @rcrdoo for this and more types of content, I hope you liked it, greetings and have a good life...


aaaa.jpg


• Follow me in @rcrdoo for more content •



Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rcrdoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00