Great View at Margalla Hills, Islamabad

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_0904.JPG

IMG_0905.JPG

IMG_0910.JPG

The Margalla Hills is my favorite place to go back when I was living in Islamabad, Pakistan. I have climbed it so many times that I grew familiar with all the trails, trees and rocks. I especially enjoyed climbing it in the dusk, when the sun was setting and it was growing increasingly darker. On the hill, I was able to have a bird's eye view of the whole city, illuninated by tens of thousands of lights. It is a view like no others and I was totally amazed by it. A that instance, I wanted time to freeze so I could enjoy it longer.

But as it was dark I had to climb down to the city I belonged and loved. Later, I had to leave to city for good and returen to China, my homeland which I love. But I will never forget my days there, the magnificient hills, the city of stars and my surreal experience.

I wish I could go back one day and climb the Margalla Hills, one more time.

Sort:  

I hope one day i can climb this mountain

Yeah... great view!

how wonderful!

love the color

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00