You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new direction with SteemIt

I've agreed on the same strategy - here for personal stuff. If you want to make it on here as a relative newbie, I think it really depends on finding a niche and engaging with a few or the more experienced minnows and 'dolphins' - curation I think is the key, quality content alone is insufficient for success.

Sort:  

Agreed. One thing I'm uncertain about is what constitutes curation? Is it simply upvoting posts that you find valuable or is it upvoting AND commenting? I don't seem to get much traction by simply upvoting the stuff that I find valuable. However, I do seem to get little trickles of love when I upvote AND comment.

What are your thoughts?

'curation' just means upvoting, commenting counts as authoring (technically as far as rewards are concerned), although In think when people on here talk about curating, they mean both. Both are best I think.

Check out @abh12345's curation competition, I think you'll like it.

Thanks for recommendation. I'll give it a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68