My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl - Entry #4

in #photography6 years ago

@flamingirl's #sunset-contest entry #4

This is another image from the epic sunset that I photographed that day. You can see the earlier shot here.
From entry #1:

This was the most insane sunset I've ever watched. I was driving home to my property in the mountains and noticed the flat beam of sunlight bursting over the mountain gap. Thankfully I had my camera with me (I often didn't when driving on that road - very rough and bumpy in my 4WD), and jumped out and started photographing. And it went on for ages and got even more insane over time. I took probably a hundred images of that sunset that afternoon. I'll post a couple more for entries over the next few days. In the end, it was like a nuclear furnace (i.e. the sun) was sitting literally just behind those mountains. Crazy. :)

IMG_8828_viveza1.jpg

For proof of authorship, here's the original image out-of-camera
IMG_88281.jpg

And here's how it ended up at towards the end. It was like a nuclear furnace behind the mountains.
IMG_88321.jpg

Sort:  

awesome photography and what a wonderful view its just feel like heaven :)

Thanks man. Yeah it was a pretty special sunset.

welcome sir and keep posting wonderful photographs :)

That sunset is INSANE! I have never seen anything like this before.

Haha, yeah, I couldn't believe it. Just the right alignment of the sun and mountains and then the cloud layer to top it off. And I was driving past at the right time - i.e. I wasn't out and about looking to photograph the sunset. I was just driving home after a day bushwalking.

You got really lucky and I'm so glad you had your camera with you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99