Bike amd Graffiti - Random Photo #6: Reithalle again!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians

Here is the second photo I did with a bike in the Reithalle. There are a lot of places to take pictures for example the skatepool or some of the many walls filled with streetart.
Here you have concerts on the weekends and a lot of good beer to enjoy the day!
If you are ever in Bern, Switzerland you should take a beer there or have a meal!

6241770560_IMG_0953.JPG
Maybe not so roadworthy, haha

Btw: it took some time until I got it to stand on his own.

Songidea of the day or rather the post:
Spitze vom Baerg - Wurzel 5 :-)

Have a nice day and Steem on!
Credits Photo: Mimare Photography
Credits Streetart: Unknown

temp.png

@rheteric

Sort:  

My graffiti pics are going to look very ordinary when compared with yours with those bikes strategically placed which has added much more value to the overall effect. Another great shot @rhetoric Well done......and thanks for tagging me. Any more?

Oh and try different angles. These ones are made almost lying on the floor. Not really lying since the ground was so dirty but the cam almost touched the floor:)

Love your passionate dedication to your photography @rhetoric although I do put myself in some tricky spots at times to get the effect I want. As I was travelling by boat and plane to get the place I took my graffiti shots, it just wasn't practical for me to take a pushbike with me. (lol)

Haha thank you!
I just love photography that's probably why I'm commited that much. I just had to realize that it doesn't matter at all how stupid you look while taking the picture. You could almost say the awkwarder you look taking the picture, the better it gets. Just kidding, but anything other than standing in front of your subject will add value.
Thanks for the conversation! It's a lot of fun!

So true @rhetoric Passion will make you move out of your comfort zone without a second thought.........and I hasten to say that I am referring to photography here although I am sure that sentiment can be used in a variety ways . I'm just so glad no-one (to my knowledge) has snapped me mid awkward pose. It still wouldn't stop me from making sure I got the best possible picture. Ahhh Determination and Passion! What a powerful duo.

Yes definetly! Most of the time there is no-one to see me anyways while taking a picture so I can be as goofy and awkward as I can go.
No, it would be hillarious to recieve a picture of me trying to get a good shot! Laughing about yourself is a great way to accept you for what you truely are.
Absolutely correct. These two attributes are a perfect match!
Cheers

I couldn't survive without a sense of humour. Keep on using the two combinations in your photography and in life and you will be very fulfilled.

Yes, humour is the key to a happy life.
Btw: what does one mindreader say to the other mindreader?
Great advice. Will need that in the following 70years on that planet! :-)
Cheers

Haha don't judge yourself so hard. I just had the opportunity with these bikes but there are tons of ideas for a foreground. The more urban like a bike the better but even a Lego-minifugure can work:)
Check this old post out
https://steemit.com/vacation/@rheteric/lego-journey-in-stonehenge

And I have even more of these:)
IMG_2504.JPG

Just anything in the foreground will add interest to the picture:)

Hello,very nice photo ,good luck to you.

Thank you and good luck to you too on Steemit!

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Nice to see a riitschüeler here:)) ur verry creative with ur motuves keep up the good work:)

Haha, merci viu mau:-)
Si heimi zwar bös ahgluegt, woni d Kamera ha füräghout, aber solangis nid gägä d "mitarbeiter" richtä söttis kes problem sii.
Mir si ab u zue am Midwuch dert, viläch gsehtmäsäch ja mau!
Cheers!

Bi scho sit ewigkeite nüm z bern gsi söt mol wider
Aber jo eh sus mäldsch di went mol z züri bisch de gits hald do es bier ;)
Cheers

Hehe klar, wirdi machä:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64