Four Nanjing Shots in Black and WhitesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I recently bought a new phone, and since I actually live in China, I opted for Chinese brands. My old phone was an Oppo, and I thought I was happy with it. That is, until I started playing around Huawei phones. Not only is the picture quality is better with Huawei, but the editing functions are extremely powerful. I especially love what it does with night photography and black and white filters. Here are three images from Nanjing where I started learning how to actually use the editing features. Needless to say, my new phone his excited again about travel cell phone photography. I can't wait to master the features of this phone!

Sort:  

Phones bought in Hong Kong include the full Google suite of functions.
You MIGHT be able to get that installed where you bought this phone (Ask).

Good point. However, I bought this phone in Changzhou. So, it's probably hardwired to hate google. Google Play didn't work on my last chinese phone, and that's even when I had a VPN running.

There are about 8 different Google apps, at least 4 of which are required for Google Play to work - that's IF you're wanting to try, of course.
I just go to Hong Kong every time I need a new phone - LOL.
Good luck with this one - it's amazing what they put into modern cell phones. Also cameras.

Lovely b&w photos :) Cheers!

Hello @richristow! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @richristow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89