Enhancing my photography skills

in #photography5 years ago

I'll be honest here to say that I never dreamed of being a photographer but I was amazed by the process of how a photograph was taken.

After I got my first camera phone I would spend hours taking random pictures throughout the day and by the time I held a digital camera for the first time I realized that photography wasn't just an art but has a technical aspect to it. Right from tweaking the camera dials all the way to post processing, this technical aspect is what kept me interested in photography.This is one of the probable reasons why I was never concerned about composition, framing and other important rules while taking my photographs.

Recently, taking a step further I decided to make a correction by incorporating some of the photography rules (I don't know many) in my photographs and see how it would impact the overall image.

Here are some of the pictures.I am open to advises and as I am still learning, it would be great to hear your thoughts.

Thank you 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome back rishabhkd and bringing with you such beautiful photos awesome article I appreciate your return rishabhkd enjoy

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.06% upvote from us for your 13 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Great shots, keep at it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ur welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

You've got some good shots here. What camera are you using now?

Glad that you liked them. Currently I have a Nikon D7100 wit 18-140 kit lens.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a hell of a kit lens! Normally they run 18-50 and 50-120. You lucked out!

They gave me a choice between 18-50 & 18-140, I opted for 140. I feel it was the right choice for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

If you can get that much out of one lens, you should definitely go for it. I have a Nikon D3300 and I run a 28-130 lens on it. Similar reasons. Versatile enough to do whatever I want.

Great shots. I hope being on steem helps motivate you by finding a community that appreciates your work. You have at least one now. i.e me

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha thanks a lot. I am glad that I found you 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71