My happy place

in #photography6 years ago

This place is not too far away from where I live in Krugersdorp, South Africa. The concrete slab that you see is actually a make shift runway for paragliders but makes a very nice spot to sit!

The photo is of myself and two close friends. We actually went up there between lectures and realized we had an online quiz to complete that we had all forgotten about. What a lovely spot to do your overdue homework!

I have enjoyed coming here and admiring the view of my beautiful country with some good company ever since I can remember. This place really puts life into perspective for me and helps me to realize how small I really am and how small my problems really are. This is also the same place where my father proposed to my mother 25 years ago.

This place will always be special to me.

Thank you for taking time to read my post! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61