You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a water drop photograph timer - Prototyping (Part 2)

in #photography6 years ago

Hey ! Nice project you have here !
I recently found an article about a double water drip system, it could be an idea for a future upgrade ;)
Looking forward to seeing more :) Good Luck !

Sort:  

Thanks. Double drip shots are definitely something im looking to do. Im not sure if the simple solenoid will handle that well as the timing between 2 drips might not be controllable. May have to upgrade to a peristaltic pump for that.

I started working on a water drop levitation project using a stroboscopic light last week. For now, I have been able to make the stroboscope part but I am waiting for a solenoid valve to properly control the water drops. I'll try to do some tests as soon as I get it.

Im thinking that maybe the solenoid i have ordered will not be sufficient. It might be the case that I end up getting one of the ones detailed in this post which I found today. Seems to be much more precise than the cheap plastic all-in-one ones, but i'll see how it goes.

These ones look so much clean than the one I chose, I will also consider this solution if I have problems with mine, thank you for the link. I think we may have taken the same ones, I tried to find a component similar to the one used in this video (you can see what I think the valves are at 0:25). I do not expect a comparable result but I hope it will be fast enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66