You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Skies Fall into Twilight on the Iceland Ring Road — That Internal Drive // 1

in #photography6 years ago

Absolutely beautiful! I've never really gotten to travel much and have always dreamed of doing it... The amazing landscapes and scenery that I could see and my dreams of seeing night skies and sunny seas that I never have... Hopefully one day I will be able to travel!

When I was young I wanted to be an archaeologist so that I could see ancient cities and artifacts. Maybe even dig up some unknown discoveries! Haha! You take amazing photos by the way! I love the ones you have been sharing lately! The last one with your reflection in the rear view is super cool! Thanks for sharing! It took my heart on an imaginary journey! I could almost feel the wind in my own hair! ;) Keep rockin' lady!

Sort:  

@rockchickjen Why aren't you able to travel? Wish I could share that option to everyone in the world!

Cool dream you had while you where young! Didn't work out that way?

Mostly just because I don't have the funds to do so, plus I have a family and my husband runs his own business. I finally got to see the Gulf of Mexico a few years back and that's the only part of the ocean I've ever seen. Never seen the mountains or canyons out West, or the sky line of a large city like New York...

I took some bad advice in high school and went to college to work on computers (which is NOT what I wanted) but was convinced that it would be easier for me to find a job doing that then archaeology... And then medical things happened so I didn't get to go back to college period. I've thought about trying to go back soon but I'm involved in music now and would probably do something in that part of my life, although archaeology would be a close second! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71206.07
ETH 3811.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47