More fun things I do living in Beautiful BC

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Here are a few of my fishing trip pictures with my good friends. Most of these pictures are taken on the Skeena River.


The Skeena river is the second largest river within BC, 570 km (350 mi) long starting up in north western BC and flowing all the way down to Dixon Entrance which is part of the Pacific Ocean.


A nice little 32 lb Chinook salmon.


A few more Chinook in the 18-22lb range.


My good friend Geno, who always jokes around," a fish is a fish." The part of fishing that you can't predict, what you are going to catch if anything.


In this picture he is a little more happier because he actually caught a fish worth keeping this time. A nice silver 20lb Chinook.


Here is a nice 35lb Chinook.


This picture is the reward of endless hours sitting on a river bank fishing. Fresh baked salmon over some asparagus.

Very delicious and very easy to make also.

4 Salmon fillets
Bunch of asparagus
2 Tbsp of butter
2 Tbsp parmesean cheese
3 cloves of garlic
1 Tbsp of lemon juice
Pepper to taste

Preheat over to 375F
Cut 8 sheets of aluminum foil, big enough to fit one fillet each onto. Break off woody ends of asparagus and place 6 or 7 stalks onto 4 sheets of foil. Top with salmon fillet.
Mix remaining ingredients into a small bowl and smear the mixture on top of fillets.
Put remaining foil on top of salmon and seal. Place on a cookie sheet and bake for 30 minutes.

Enjoy.

Sort:  

Wow buddy what a catch!!!!!! I live in a beautiful place too but we don't have fish like that! Are those prehistoric? Actually I visited the area once myself and caught a whopper as well but not that BIG! Congratulations and UPVOTED!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you. I have another one I'm doing shortly with our ocean fishing trips catching some nice size halibuts also.

Here's proof of the Old Dog's visit 6 years ago!

I was already hugging trees way back then!

Just wow!
I visited that area and went fishing a few years ago, it was one of the highlights of my life.
You're a lucky man.
Keep up the good work and thanks for the post!

Very Nice! You guys caught some pretty big fish..! My last name is Campbell that caught my attention when I went back in chat and saw your message lol.

Nice pictures and recipe.

Nice catch, While I have no desire to head out and start fishing (the local river is full of goodness knows what from the local factories water works etc) I do want to try that recipie.

Congratulations @rod-campbell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55