Things I can do living in Beautiful BC

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

In this post I will share some of the amazing hobbies that I do an scenery that I get to experience, most of which isn't that far away.

The above three pictures were taken at a place called Red Rose mine. They used to mine tungsten till it closed down in 1954.This old mine is about 25km west of New Hazelton. The ride in is about 11 km one way, so makes for a nice day trip especially when it is sunny.

This is one of my ATV's that I ride. It is a Can-am Renegade 500, as you can see by the picture we like to have fun and find mud to play in.

One of the lower outpost buildings that is still kind of standing.

This is my middle son scratching his head wondering "where do we go next?"

Some more buildings falling apart and what also looks like to be water towers.

And this is what happens when you don't pay attention on a very narrow trail. Nice little roll over, nothing a couple winches cant solve.

Sort:  

Your kids have a big backyard to play in! I visited the area once and really loved the wilderness!

Great Post! And those mountain shots are gorgeous!

beautiful pictures!!! I like it :)

Wow, what an amazing place to live and explore.

It really is, it never ends. I can't wait until the snow starts to drop so I can get back up in the mountains on my snowmobile.

done the voting! thanks!

Wow! What a lovely place! And such clear pics, you live in a beautiful place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60