Sea Android! Crazy Ideas of a Crazy Guy.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So here I am again.

Okay so the photos I'll be posting right now are some that took a lot of effort from me. Believe me when I say it, it took a lot of thinking before I actually did it.

Now I don't really have a GoPro or any other action camera with me which would be waterproof. So somehow I decided to take my phone with me to get some photos while kayaking and to take some photos at sea. It was one heck of a crazy thing to do! It took some time to stabilize the phone and take the photos but I got two good clicks.

Check them out!😂
IMG_20180119_105502_703.jpg

Now the second one is with me in the water holding on to the jetty keeping me up with a hand and the other holding my phone. This one came out good too.

IMG_20180119_202729_919.jpg

It was a new experience. A struggle between a good photo and a phone in the sea. I guess I won.

Sort:  

Cool where is this place? :)

Lakshwadeep! It's a group of islands in the Indian Ocean to the South-West. A very remote area but that made it amazing more so.😅😂

this is beauty. spectacular view.

wonderful photography!keep it up.good job.

Congratulations @rohanp178! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love your photos! It was risky (the phone in the sea) but it was worth it. Great shots👍

I really love those photos, keep up the great work

Congrats on such a gorgeous sunset photo - and the back drop of the kayak really adds to it.
Since you like such beautiful art maybe you'll like my newest poem :) https://steemit.com/writingimpact/@lonestarpoet/the-echoes-of-mothers-epiphany-writingimpact
Cheers!

Congratulations @rohanp178! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98