Fotografi Rox #1: Malapascua Island Sunset

in #photography6 years ago

DSC_0901a.jpg

Camera: Nikon D5100
Settings: Sunset feature in the camera, actually I forgot about it.
Location: Malapascua Island in Daan Bantayan, Cebu

Hi Steemit Friends!

I will share with you my Fotografi Rox project. Please do support, upvote, re-steem as I can use the money to support my mom's treatment/therapy due to cervical cancer. I will create another blog post about my mom soon.

This is one of my memorable solo trips on the island of Malapascua which I only brought PHP 800 cash with me. This was after a volunteer work I did in San Remigio. Since I was near to this island, I decided to take a bus with a plan to stay overnight.

I have already put my bags in the hostel and decided to get around. I knew that Malapascua Island has the best sunset view. I was happily bringing my Nikon D5100 camera with the 18-55 mm kit lens.

I was alone and just enjoyed walking barefoot in those sugary white sand beach. Brought along with me a scarf so that I could find a spot to just sit down and do people or bird watching. Enjoyed observing the blue sea. I was at peace for doing nothing while waiting for the sunset.

It got me excited when the sun was setting down. I took a lot photos with the same setting. Suddenly, there's a man walked along the beach and captured him in the center. Just a perfect timing right there in the reflection. It's a silhouette.

To be honest, I am so proud of this photo while I took this. I don't have a polarizing filter for my camera because it is expensive. So, I used my polarized sunglasses in front of the camera as a filter. The reason why is because I could take a full circle shot of the sun.

Without the polarizer, I could not take a snapshot of the sun as perfect as this. It was too bright so all I could see was a broken ray of lights. Indeed, one of my satisfying afternoons just chilling on the beach and watching the sun went down.

How do you like my photo? Please comment below and do not forget to upvote and re-steem. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61