Sort:  

Looks fairly calm and no fresh water sharks or alligators. I approve!

haha, yeah very calm actually. This was at Montrose beach so there's kind of a break to my left in this photo, so things are pretty calm in the break. Once you paddle out past the break it gets a bit choppier, but it was still a very calm day either way.

I was trying out a new board I just bought from Costco online, the Body Glove Performer 11. I'd only ridden hard boards in the past never an inflatable. Inflatables take a little getting used to, they aren't quite as firm and I noticed even in slight chop the front of the board has a tendency to wanna slap the water, almost made me lose my balance a couple times but stayed upright all morning.

So can the waves ever get big enough during the summer to surf? Or just in the winter?

The summer one looks pretty good. Are you going to try to surf now that it is summer?

We rarely get good waves during the summer. I'm out at the beach almost every weekend and there's maybe 2 days all summer you can surf. Unfortunately I think to surf you gotta be one of those guys with an ice beard doing it in the winter lol

ice beards = badass

Nice shot my man. Looks like a great place to do this. Thanks for sharing. Beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97