📷 Photochain Photography Contest 📷 Week #3 Winners of HAPPINESS + New weekly theme

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey #photochaincommunity! Big thanks to everyone who participated in the second Photochain Photography Contest and took the time to go out and take some amazing snaps, especially those who put in extra effort to find the perfect picture according to the weekly theme. Those I enjoyed the most as they showed me your unique perspective and creative power.

Congratulations to all the winners and honorable mentions. You made it really hard to decide who should win. If you see your entry in the post I hope you have a ERC20 compatible wallet, if not, set it up (watch the tutorial under how to enter) and contact me on discord with your wallet address.

Some of you didn't add a watermark to your images or forgot to add a tag and those culdn't be taken in consideration as they were not following all the rules. So please, read carefully how to enter and rules before posting an entry.

What's Photochain?

In short, it's a marketplace for stock photography that will, by using the power of blockchain technology allow photographers to earn 95% of the revenue generated by their work while still offering a cheaper price for the buyers. Its current counterparts take up to 75% of the profits and tackle its users with entry barriers and inequality. Like many others in the blockchain space, Photochain aims to change that by shifting the power from the greedy corporations and giving it back to the driving force behind their success; their users. Sounds too good to be true? It's not. That's the beauty of cutting down costs through decentralization and a community based governance.

Find out more about the DApp in the article I wrote about it but if you really want to go in detail I suggest you read the whitepaper.

Have any questions?

Join the official Discord channel: https://discord.gg/prwPd2F
For Photochain related questions contact Warrior-Sage#1056
If you have any contest related questions you can always talk to me runicar#1726 or join #photography under Steemit-Contest

Photochain Photography Contest


Is on a talent hunt, searching for Steemit's best photographers while giving everyone a chance to earn. You don't need to be a professional photographer but some level of quality must be visible in your work as each and every contribution will be rewarded with Photochain's tokens: Photons (1PHT = 0.12 USD). For that we have a community reward bot in development that will go live next week but will also count in this weeks entries. The bot will comment on every post in the #photochaincommunity tag and after manual screening of the posts, searching for possible abusers, it will distribute Photons to our community members Ethereum wallets.

Each week you will have a theme that should be present in your pictures. This is optional as I know that some of you might not have the resources/inspiration/opportunity to follow the given theme for the week. Why would I follow it then? Because first place is reserved for entries that follow the weekly theme. Second, third and honorable mentions don't need to go along the theme to win but it's an advantage if they do.

HAPPINESS

First place


@revo - Photochain Happiness Contest: My Entries


Second place


@nolasco - Timorese little girl - A tale (in B&W) that ended with a BIG smile ... and my first entry on the Photochain Photography Contest!


Third place


@rayshiuimages - Ecstatic Olympic Torch Bearer


Honorable mentions

Happiness - Entry for the Photochain contest! by @tobetada

Photochain Photography Contest - Theme : HAPPINESS by @arun5866

Happiness by @igwentertainment

Happiness - Photochain Photography Contest by @mourningnoodles

How to enter

  • Either with a dedicated post titled Photochain Photography Contest or with any other post containing your images that you are proud of

  • Add #ppc and #photochaincommunity tags

  • Include the Photochain logo or watermark somewhere in your images.

How To Add Watermarks in Lightroom

NOTE: As Photons are ERC20 tokens, you will need an ERC20 compatible wallet to collect the rewards. My suggestion is Metamask as it's simple and easy to use. If you have any troubles setting it up watch this short tutorial.

Weekly theme

MOTHER NATURE

Here, again you have the full creative freedom to present this theme in whatever way you feel is the best. You could portrait the feeling of her power with pictures of incoming or ongoing thunderstorms, lightning strikes, severe drought, hailstorms or any other natural disaster. You can show her brighter side with stunning landscapes or animals enjoying their natural habitats. These are just a couple of ideas off the top of my head but you can go as far as you want with it. Just be creative and have fun.

Rules

  • Only use your own images
  • Take in consideration that the pictures must be of certain quality. Not just by resolution, as composition, color palette, style and overall feel of the image will be taken in consideration
  • Add #photochaincommunity tag if you want to be targeted by the bot and receive Photons for each entry and #ppc so that I can find your posts
  • All entries must contain the Photochain logo or watermark somewhere in the images
  • Unlimited number of entries (except when you reach lvl 10 in the bot leveling system that yields 100 Photons per entry, then there is a cap at 3 entries per day)
  • Members of the #photochaincommunity should strive to engage and interact with each other as much as possible (this will help build the community aspect of the contest and will allow you to unlock the multiplier to earn more Photons per each entry)

To get a feel of the quality I'm hoping you can achieve check out some of the images featured in the demo.photochain.io

Prizes

#1st place - 500$
#2nd place- 250$
#3rd place - 100$
4x honorable mention - 20$
Monthly superstar - 2500$


All prizes will be paid out in Photochain's tokens Photons that can later on be used to buy art within the DApp or sell for cash when the token is made exchangable. Tokens will be sent after the tokens are minted at the end of the ICO.

Voting process

  • Each community member that has made at least one entry that week can cast one vote for who he/she thinks should win. To vote just place a comment in this form: "My entry for this week's contest is link to your entry and I vote for link to the entry you vote for"

  • One winner will be chosen by the community and the rest by myself and the Photochain team. Winners and the new contest theme will be announced a day after this post pays out.

I'm really excited to build this community and to see how it grows. Wish everyone best of luck and happy snapping!

Sort:  

@runicar, I like to track your creativity) and even I took part. With a certain tag I wrote a post. Maybe I not so do something), probably not correctly understood conditions) because to all fault a language barrier, I don't know English). Good luck to you in your undertakings).

hey @olesia, thans for stopping by and appreciating my work. I've noticed your entries in #swmchallenge and even though you still didn't win; I really enjoy reading your travel stories.

Hit me up on discord and I'll break down the rules so that you canunderstand them.

🤗Thanks

you do not understand me). I meant this photo contest)). I like him very much).

I do :) Let's chat on discord, I'll explain everything

First of all, I wish to DEEPLY congratulate all the 3 winners and the 4 honorable mentions of the "Happiness" contest. You all did well. And you deserve your rewards:
1st Place: @revo -- your colorful radiant Indian boy simply nailed it! What with the innocence, naturalness and ease of effort with which he exhibits the essence of Happiness... A well deserved reward!;
2nd Place: @nolasco -- Is it the B&W? Or the Indian girl's shy-like big smile that sealed up the 2nd place? Be it as it may: congrats!;
3nd Place: @rayshiuimages -- The explosive Chinese euphoria from the torchbearer is as illuminating as the torch he bears. Great B&W shot!

Honorable Mentions: @tobetada; @arun5866; @igwentertainment (Oh! That's me, by the way -- he he!), and @mourningnoodles -- I wish to say "Good Job!"

NB: @runicar, is this contest over? I just got to know about it. Sorry, my bad. Please tell me it's not over, 'cause I'm submitting already...

Thank you so much for the kind words and for the support. Best wishes!

You're welcome @rayshiuimages. Your photo deserves the win it got. Great shot!

Thanks for such a great comment @igwentertainment the contest is over but your entry counts :)

YES!!!

May your load be Love, @runicar!

Hey @runicar, I've been trying to install the software (etherium) as to collect my honorable mention price but all efforts to do so failed. I need your help. Please, what do I do next?

such great winners congratulations to them all well deserved

Thanks, my dear Jay!

That's an excellent portrait you deserve it bro!

Thanks so much!!!!

I really love to see photostocks based on blockchain technology. I have been selling on shutterstock, adobe and other micro stock sights and you kind of get screwed with the royalties. How can you become a contributor on photo chain?

I’m excited for the new platform as well. I’ve only been on here for 2 days and learned so much already. The communities seem so nice and helpful.

Most people on here are very kind and helpful indeed !

Glad we all share the same excitement/ideology with this project. That will surely help push it further in the future.

Hey @dandesign86 haven't heard from you for the longest time. I didn't know you were into stock photography, glad to hear that but sad in the same time as you say that your work is, as like many others, highly undervalued on mentioned platforms.

Contributing to Photochain is not available as the project is still in the ICO phase and the DApp is being developed. Planned release of the DApp is 4 to 6 months after the ICO finishes.

Well it’s sounds like a promising project and I will be following the development, the concept makes a 100 percent sense and I have no doubt it can be successful!

It does, and as a aspiring photographer I can't wait for it to come out.

WOW! great resteemed. i love photography so much

Hey @arseniuk,

Thanks for joining with such a lovely shot! Welcome to Steemit! I see you came just a couple of days ago. Was it only because of the contest?

Hi @runicar
No, I've been joined to the Steem community not just becauce of the contest. It's just a coincidence, but I really like nature themes. So that's a good coincidence^^

Nice shot @betterthanhome and a good decision for the vote!

My entry for this week's contest is https://steemit.com/ppc/@arun5866/photochain-photography-contest-mother-nature

mother.jpg

"Mother nature has the power to please, to comfort, to calm, and to nurture one's soul" - Anthony Douglas Williams

Love the strong bokeh in the image and that quote is spot on! Great job.

nice poto thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97