You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Origins of Christmas Trees... Evergreen worship, legends, stories, a sad fairy tale and my opinion

in #photography5 years ago

I kind of think if you want a live Christmas tree there's bound to be a tree in the garden that can be decorated, and for that stupid present pile well be creative and pile them up somewhere creatively XD

(I'm an awful person that tends to be a whenever gifter, kind of hate the societal expectation that gifts should only ever be given at specific times of year).

I'm from a tropical island though and the closest I will ever get to understanding these types of traditions is if I ever come across a character in my head-universe who might hold them and then dropping into their head for a bit.

Our families have plastic trees. Hoping the fact the plastic tree doesn't care about being in storage and can be used for decades if it's a decent quality tree (I'm pretty sure the one my parents have has been the same one for at least 10 XD) at least somewhat mitigates the plastic problem :S

Got that song queued up to listen soon as I have a moment :D I read someone describe you as having a perfect fantasy voice and I have to agree with them XP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97