Beautiful, Ugly Green Fly

in #photography7 years ago

Beautiful, Ugly Green Fly
IMG_2727.jpg
I was busy photographing the beautiful Pincushion Protea below, when I spotted this Ugly Green Fly sitting on it. It almost looks as if the fly has some flying goggles on, I suppose it is to see better when flying!! LOL Below you can see it sitting on the flower.
IMG_2731.jpg
Just look at that face and the interesting flower on which it sits.
IMG_2724.jpg
Although the fly is quite ugly, I just kept on snapping away, so the next number of photos are of the fly in different poses!! Luckily the fly was quite lazy and did not fly away, as I had to come quite close to take these pictures!!
IMG_2722.jpg

IMG_2725.jpg

IMG_2738.jpg

IMG_2739.jpg

IMG_2742.jpg
Below is some photos of this amazing Protea to show a bit more of this amazing flower!!
IMG_2732.jpg

IMG_2733.jpg

IMG_2729.jpg
Below you can see the entire Pincushion Protea plant in its setting, I just love these Protea plants!!
IMG_2720.jpg

If you would like to read more on the beautiful Pincushion Protea just click on the blue link or you can click on Green Bottle Fly to read more on the Green Fly

I took these photos during my recent vacation to Jongensfontein, Western Cape Province, South Africa, using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking them.

Sort:  

The title sums up this post nicely! 😁

Thank you very much.

You got a good capture of the fly, considering that you used just a smart phone camera.
BTW, it is a very nice flower.

The protea flowers are very beautiful.

that flowers look more beautiful <3

Those flowers are beautiful.

Wow ! Better than the best shots !
Beautiful capture my friend . You are really took mind blowing photos ! Love your work .

Thank you so much.

You are welcome !

wow these are awesome clicks

Thank you.

Beautiful ugly! Ha ha ha!

Yes, that is just how it was!! Thanks for the comment.

nice photos @rynow

Thank you

It's a sharp shot. beautiful flowers & ugly fly :) Nice photography~

Thank you for the nice comment.

Great photo for an iPhone!

They make the best photos!!


excellent photography of fantastic scenery. impressive work @rynow

@resteemia

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69