Popped balloon :( Boulder Colorado

When I took this picture I was giggling, but not because I found the scene infront of me "funny" per se, no.....it was how comically cliche this boy's situation was paired with his posture and moping walk. I felt terrible for laughing but it was all just too perfect.

image

I didn't get to see who or what made his balloon pop, just happened to catch the aftermath. I hope that he got a new balloon or atleast some ice cream he hopefully didn't drop ;)

Boulder Colorado is always host to some odd and unexpected scenes, it reminds me so much of my neighboring home town growing up, Austin Texas. Its a big city style tech hub that retains it's small town feel, atleast for now. Boulder is one of the fastest growing areas in Colorado and I hope it stabilizes before the big small town feeling dissapears, boulder is unique and I could see it growing into a sprawling town that doesn't feel like the big city or exploding into a dense urban areas like denver, but only time will tell.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62