Black and White Town/City photo Contest by @dimitrisp

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I love Steemit and I love photo contests on Steemit so thanks to @marjanko for bringing this one to my attention - a great contest by @dimitrisp who is celebrating Steemit and reaching 1000SP with a fabulous photo contest that calls for a Black and White photo of your town or city.

I do not live in or near a town or city but this is a shot I captured in the beautiful city of Norwich in England a few years ago whilst visiting friends. The city is full of charming historic buildings and oozes nostalgia.The beautiful river Wensum flows through the city and walking along its edge one can see many beautiful, historic, architectural gems that lend themselves perfectly to black and white photography. This therefore is my contest entry.

Congratulations @dimitrisp on that 1000 SP!!

DSCF5920.jpg

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

Sort:  

Beautiful entry @sallybeth23. Love the view!

I wish you the best of luck in the contest :D

Thank you so much, choosing material for monochrome is not the easiest but I do love the genre..

namaste beautiful picture i love steemit too continue the good work

Thank you very much for your support 🌈

I love the black and white reflection shining off the water! I'd love to take a seat on the bench just off to the right and enjoy the scene :) Also congratulation @dimitrisp!

Thanks very much @harrynewman. I hope you will also be entering this competition 😉

Nice photo friend.

Wonder full picture I like this

Love the black and white stuff a lot,thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67