Eating Out In Barcelona - Vegetarian Style

in #photography6 years ago

While I was in Barcelona for the steemit meetup I found the most amazing whole food cafe where I enjoyed a most delicious meal. It wasn’t purely vegetarian but had a bunch of excellent vegetarian options so it was easy to find some scrumptious dishes to take care of my extreme hunger I was feeling after hours of exploring around the city.

The place is called El Arbol ( The Tree )

3982A6CD-0373-479C-8E44-0882F2CAD52D.jpeg

I chose a hearty sounding salad bowl based on lentils and roasted seasonal vegetables served with a Greek yogurt dressing.

D3A2DB48-9021-41A8-8764-F81C5F2FD172.jpeg

It was very tasty! And really a good size bowl too!
On top of a generous bowl of lentils was a nice combination of caramelised onions, roasted peppers, sweet potato and zucchini. Fresh cherry tomato slices too. The Greek yogurt dressing was delicious too.

To follow I enjoyed a huge piece of carrot cake and coffee.
1E875E88-934C-4C04-98A4-CD3E0ECFD401.jpeg

7B077E18-E8FD-4DC5-A942-F327C0022FCF.jpeg

Staff and chefs are friendly young men and food appears fast when ordered. In house music is a nice mix of sixties classics. Rolling Stones, Van Morrison, The Beatles, Bob Dylan etc.

5B0D3307-0294-4AF5-BE8D-5D439028F3E7.jpeg

All in all a great experience I would highly recommend.

Sort:  

All item are so will testy and enough to reach

Wow😍 amazing! I am craving a salad and carrot cake right now badly! I do love Asian food, but I do miss western food too!

That’s understandable 😉🌴🌈💛🦋❤️

Hi Sallybeth,
Wow - that looks absolutely delicious - thank you so much for sharing!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

It was delicious indeed! Thanks for stopping by 🌴🌈💛🦋

My pleasure :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to see you are having a really good vegetarian meal! That carrot cake is very big!

Now you have enough fuel for your walks.

Cheers.

It’s true. I was very well fueled - quite honestly the cake was too big to eat it all!! 😉🌈🌴🦋💛

Thank you for your review of El Arbol! Nice to see hearty, flavoursome veggie options! After looking at the menu, the power bowl you ordered sounds and looks like the best option! Good find indeed. I hope you enjoyed your time in Barcelona :)

Thanks @gardeningchef. It was indeed a wonderful time in Barcelona.

It looks like a very nice place to eat. I like their logo :)

Oh, and your bowl looks fantastic! YUM!

How many days did you spend in Barcelona? And are you still in Europe?

I am still in Spain but only spent 24 hours in Barcelona - now further down the coast in hot sunshine. Will be here until November

November?! Oh, you lucky girl! Don't you want to come to Switzerland for a couple of days? :)

Haha oh that sounds dreamy! I don’t own any warm clothes though 😆

It's not that cold yet :) Mornings are pretty chilly but it gets up to 22 during the day :) so not that bad..

22 is pretty warm it’s true. That’s good to hear. Are you heading for Steemfest 3?

Unfortunately I'm not. I'll have planned a minor surgery for that week.. Hope to go there next year. What about you?

Looks great. Certainly my kind of place 😀

In which quarto is it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much, I don’t know which quarto but the address is Carrer del Consell de cent 252, 08011 Barcelona

Merci! I can see it :)

It's in L'Eixample. I love the octagonal squares on the crossroads of this part of Barcelona. High time to visit it again :)

You got it! Barcelona is SO beautiful. I shall have to go back myself too, there is so much to enjoy there! 🌴🌈💛🦋❤️

Exactly.

It is the best big European city to live in, in my opinion.

I've been there four times already. Got to make it five 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61