Jungle Daily - Insects, Mammals, Birds and Fungi!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The horses here roam free most of the time and they love the beach and swimming in the river. it is always a joy to see them.

IMG_0596.jpg

These spiny caterpillars are to be avoided though I do find them very photogenic.
IMG_0234.jpg

IMG_0183.jpg

IMG_0149.jpg

I love the frilled edge of this mushroom. I don't know its name though unfortunately.
IMG_0102.jpg

This is a male variegated seedeater.

IMG_0002.jpg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

Beautiful array of tropical wildlife! It must be really lovely to walk among the wild horses. Paradise :D

Thank you @garedningchef - I hope you get to experience this country one day, you and your camera would love it! 🌈🌴💛🦋

You show me again creatures that I have never seen before. What is it about those catterpillars? Why should they be avoided?

Thank you for beautiful pictures my dear!

Thanks very much. The catapillar has venomous spines. 😉

Incredible selection of wildlife - wonderfully captured!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you so much and big thanks for the resteem.

Very nice of picture, Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed

The horses swim in the river 😯? Really? I had no idea, that horses can swim😃

Hi Daniela, oh yes horses are great swimmers!!

Lucky horses! They have a good life,they could enjoy the sunset every day! They must had gathered lots of good karma!

Thanks, they are lucky horses yes. Great to hear from you.

@sallybeth23 at it again. Why not make me your apprentice? Cause you got in me a big fan of your work. Amazing shots ma'am

Thank you 🌴🌈🦋💛

Very nice of picture, Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed

Thanks very much🌴

Wonderful nature and animals photo click...@sallybeth23

Thank you💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66877.70
ETH 3111.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76