You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter preparations

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

WOW What a fabulous experience. I have experienced this degree of cold and the beauty that goes with it many years ago on a holiday on Canid in the winter - it was -29 degrees, the coldest I have ever known. The beauty and air quality and strength of the sun are absolutely breath taking!
You are very lucky to take such beautiful photos and enjoy such an amazing peaceful walk.
There is a type of peace that comes with this weather that I really love. It is quite magical!
RESTEEMED and UPVOTED

Sort:  

You are right, it was a real winter fairy tale. Sun, frost, snow and air. And silence. This is real peace. It was lucky that the camera withstood this frost.
Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to read, I really appreciate it :-)
Have a good weekend!

My pleasure, yes camera gear is delicate in extreme temperatures... Too hot is equally as damaging.. maybe more I hope not though.
You have a great weekend too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86