You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live For The Moment, Not For The Lens

in #photography6 years ago

I have for years now been appalled at this vision of people glued to phones and you see it everywhere. On public transport, concerts, all over. I am a photographer though so love to capture a beautifull moment, but smartphone society takes this to a whole different level where there is a disconnection from your immediate surroundings, of that being at one with the moment and the vision is confined to what is focused on with the phone screen, not everything that’s happening around you as a whole. My comment won’t be popular of course because the masses are the ones in the audience indulging in this. ☺️

Sort:  

I know what you are saying Sally. For the true photographers who look upon my posts they will know what it means to not only enjoy the moment but do their best to capture it as well and share it with those in the outside ☺️

Well said my friend 👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86