Spanish Mountain Foraging ๐Ÿ’š

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago

Happy Monday Steemit!

The hillsides of Southern Spain are wonderful for walking. Today was a beautiful 33 degrees C and more clear blue skies. The air on the hillsides has the most amazing scent of wild rosemary ( Romero in Spanish ) and thyme ( Tomillo in Spanish). It is like a living aromatherapy experience that enlivens your body and spirit. I saw a baby snake but it squirmed out of sight before I could adjust my camera for the shot. I am looking forward to running into many more snakes while here.

F976C7F8-2436-44FB-8AE1-9B08B9AF7359.jpeg

35CEF58D-F9BE-4C9D-9CE1-7D07FC11ACAD.jpeg

This is the wild rosemary I mentioned. In full flower right now and the bees absolutely love it!

996F42B2-6E24-48FE-84F8-F1556A6EBC38.jpeg

E76C05C6-7215-4F1A-9B58-4D430970320D.jpeg

87581642-CED8-4E57-8F48-C775ACB5B7F8.jpeg

Itโ€™s been a wonderful day of walking, taking photos and enjoying some great views. I have picked some wild juniper berries along the way as well as some thyme and rosemary. I am now going to relax a little whilst waiting for what will hopefully be a glorious sunset and going to look into some uses for the herbs and berries I have collected. I hear they can be used on aching muscles for one thing of which I have a few after long walks today! Haha So maybe tomorrow
I shall be sharing some natural medicine with you.

Below is a photo of lemon blossom. It has the most delicate and exotic perfume . There are many lemon groves in Spain as you probably know. A very popular book read by people relocating to Spain is titled Walking Over Lemons written by ex Musician Chris Stewart former member of well known band GENESIS. He retired to Spain at the age of just 17 with his wife to become a farmer in the mountains of Alpujarras south of Granada in a strictly off grid existence with not even an access road to his farm.

991F6E81-07F1-4D05-B10E-4CD1643F7FE0.jpeg

Hasta maรฑana โค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

Great photos @sallybeth23 - glad you are enjoying your stay! I hope to see some snake photos from you soon ;)

Thanks @gardeningchef - I hope there will be snake photos to come ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒด

Wow so cool! What a lovely setting and thought will the wild rosemary and thyme scent! Great to see the bees thriving too :) thatโ€™s very important for sure!

Look forward to more natural medicine posts:)๐ŸŒ…

Thanks for your awesome comment. The herbs have a wonderful scent that fills the air! There are so many bees on the rosemary flowers itโ€™s insane! I really should get a bee hive here.๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒดโค๏ธ

Yes that would bee great! Then you could have amazing thyme and rosemary honey :) it would probably have lots of healing benefits, similar to Manuka honey

Hi Sallybeth,
Wonderful pictures and awesome description ... very beautiful indeed!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks very much for your support. ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒด๐Ÿฆ‹โค๏ธ

Amazing photo my friend! I love it <3

May you join the group telegram quickly because I need to finalize the reservation for the MEETING in Barcelona. Please ๐Ÿ™
link: https://t.me/joinchat/GRi3WhHLSrkAmKBhzT7R2w

Thank you for your understanding and see you soon!

Hi there - thanks yes I have to make a telegram account first but will do so tonight. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ€

The last important message in this one:

Hi everybody!

I hope you had a good weekend ๐Ÿ˜Ž

I need to finalize the reservation at the Amovino bar restaurant for the Meeting. ๐Ÿ—“

For that I need to know the exact number of participants. @hauptmann and @toofasteddie, thank you for giving me the information quickly ๐Ÿ™

๐Ÿข Also, I negotiated a group menu with tapas and wine for 10 euros per person. I need to know who is interested in ordering them in advance.

The group menu includes:

  • An assortment of tapas (Meats and Cheeses, Bread with Tomato, Pepper Peppers, Grilled Squid, Potatoes with Homemade Sauce, Croquetas, Homemade Pรขtรฉ).
  • Catalan wine (white or red)

๐Ÿก๐Ÿง€๐Ÿฅ–๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿท Who orders a menu? ๐Ÿก๐Ÿง€๐Ÿฅ–๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿท

We will be a big group so I need your help.
Thank you so much for your understanding ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‡

I will not be ordering the group menu as I am a vegetarian so will take care of my own menu thanks.

Ok! Perfect =) Thank you so much for your reply. When do you arrive in Barcelona?

Friday morning

Beautiful nature surrounds you again! But the colors, sights and vibes are different! Wonderful mountains and greenery!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your great comment my friend, it is indeed very different but still very beautiful here. I am having an awesome time. ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒดโค๏ธ

I just came over from PapaPeppers post!

Lovely photos! I love nature!

Maybe we can visit Europe sometime!!

Thanks for sharing!!

Great to meet you, thanks for stopping by. I am just back from Costa RIca for a few months before returning to the jungle. I have an off grid homestead here in Spain where I am visiting now. I will check out your blog โค๏ธ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ€

Lovely photo as usual always

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒˆโค๏ธ

No wonder you are spending a great time ;)

Lovely images my dear friend :)

Hoping to see more of these in the coming days ;)

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿฆ‹โค๏ธ

Wow these are very beautiful .. nice photography ๐Ÿ‘.. stay healthy be happy ,have fun & keep posting ๐Ÿ‘

Thanks very much for your support. ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ€

Thanks ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒˆโค๏ธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57