Wild flowers and sunsets

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Family,

Yesterday’s sunset did not disappoint, it was a great combination of mist and sun.

DA6C5EF2-E932-4D4B-8A0C-57448956769F.jpeg

6DB9C8C6-4429-412F-BCD4-AA3C6A23B508.jpeg

It’s always wonderful to find these Dianthus superbus on the mountain sides. It is also known as Large Pink or Fringed Pink. I love their frilly petals. They are a relation to the carnation. They have a beautiful fragrance most noticeable at night that attract night time pollinators.

4D863DD3-B54C-4310-9951-26D59E70DE0B.jpeg

Hope your day was spectacular ❤️

Sort:  

Buenos días mi amiga @sallybeth23, le deseo que se encuentre bien , linda flor nunca la había visto y también hermoso paisajes de montañas amiga . Que tenga un hermoso día .

Igualmente Edgar y muchas gracias para todo ❤️🌈🌴🦋

Ooo wooow :) and so looks by us in the morning ☺️☺️234AEEA7-BA4A-477A-BB2C-0064D92D2881.jpeg

Wow that’s gorgeous 😍

Wow! I wish I were with you on this walk watching this beautiful sunset! Those mountains are mesmerizing. This wild flower reminds me of a drunk hippy without a hair cut!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wish you were here too on my walk. It would be a real different scene to Thailand that’s for sure. I love your thoughts on the wild flower- you have the greatest imagination you should be writing children’s fiction fantasy stories, you would be so good at that. Have a beautiful day and I hope you are smelling roses, not traffic jams today ❤️🌈🦋🌴🍀

Thank you very much for your encouragement on writing children’s fiction! I could lose my sense of reality if I were to indulge in these fantasies!
Today is my traveling day up to my garden-house in Nongkhai.
Hope to have a walk with you one day.

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Post photos when you get there. I would love to see your garden house, it sounds divine and enjoy a relaxing time there. That is a long journey to Nongkhai? 8 hours from Bangkok. Do you take a train? 🌈🌴💛🦋

Beauties. Very interesting flower you have there. How is it called?

Thanks for your comment, I have added it’s name to my post.... Dianthus superbus

Superbus - nice name as it really looks superb ;)

Wao, you have a beautiful view from where you are ... very relaxing the second picture. My day is starting now ... that you have an excellent day, too. 😉

Thanks very much . 🌈🦋🌴💛🍀

Such relaxing photos :-)

Thank you so much 🍀💛🌴🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98