Red Sky in the Morning

8bc9b602-2117-463c-9830-444ff4a45209.jpeg


I took this photo this morning in Arrowtown, New Zealand. It’s winter at the moment and we’ve had some very cold icy weather over the last couple of weeks.

As I was driving to Arrowtown this morning as it was getting light I noticed the pink sky behind the mountains which looked amazing.

It’s very cold today and there is ice everywhere which is making driving a little treacherous. There is snow forecast for this evening so there maybe a chance of waking up to a winter wonderland tomorrow 😊


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Beautiful view!*****

You're welcome!!

Happy and lovely day!🤗🐛🌰🍄🥀

Careful driving on that ice D: Do you have to use special tyres over there for that kind of weather?

That red sky does look pretty awesome! Sailors and shepherds take warning? :D

goatsig

I only have a two wheel drive so I have to be damn careful when driving in this weather, I don't have any snow chains either!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85