My version of Panna Cotta with Beetroot/ Recipe: following Chef Narváez's provincial Panna Cotta

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Readers, lovers of cuisine and desserts, here I bring you my version of Chef Narvaez's sample dessert.
I explain that I had never prepared this recipe and after feeling motivated to make it and not stopping thinking about what, how, when and where to prepare it, I felt as if I was in love for the first time.


You know! that feeling of thinking all the time and several times a day about that person who robs us of all our attention and concentration. Well, the same thing happened to me with the recipe and after going through the trance; I said to myself: - Now, let's investigate first to find out what mess I'm getting myself into.
Image owned by @nnnarvaez

I discovered during the search that Panna cotta or panacota is an Italian creation, whose meaning in its Spanish translation is "cooked cream"; this easy and quick preparation has a very soft texture similar to a flan and basic gelification is used in the kitchen with gelatines for the curdling process, its ingredients are dairy based, sugar and with a fruit sauce.

Its historical origin is a novel, and it seems that there is a controversy in the creative adjudication of the recipe and yes, there are certainly two important regions of Italy disputing the discovery of the legendary sweet.


In spite of its confusing and enigmatic origin; because I did not give up my adventure and of course I did not make the basic recipe of chef Narváez because I obviously do not know it; but I let myself be carried away by the photograph of the sample and its invitation to elaborate our own and original version.

So here's my daring version of Panna cotta with soursop and beet jam.


Let's not talk any more and let's go... With the recipe!


  • INGREDIENTS:
  • 1/2 cup soursop pulp
    without seed.
    ½ cup homemade condensed milk
    ¼ cup sugar
    1 cup liquid cream.
    1 cup water
    3 tbsp. unflavored gelatin

  • Marmalade:
  • 1 small beet
    1 cup water
    1 ½ cup sugar
    the juice of a lemon

  • 🕛 Preparation:
  • 20 minutes

    Refrigeration: 4 "hrs"
    Serves: 2 servings

  • PREPARATION:
  • Blend the soursop together with the condensed milk and the cup of water. Set aside.
    Dissolve the unflavoured gelatine in 2 tablespoons of water.

    Heat the liquid cream and the reserved mixture in a pot without letting it boil, add the gelatine until it dissolves, remove from heat, pour into molds, leave outside until it rests and then refrigerate for 4 hours.

    While they're gelling, prepare the beet jam.

    Cut the "Brunoise" beet into small squares and bring it to medium heat along with the sugar and water for a few minutes until it softens the beet, remove from heat, pass them through a sieve and reserve the liquid syrup in a container.

    Take the sifted beet back to the fire together with the lemon juice, add a little of the reserved syrup and a teaspoon of glucose and let it thicken a little and then extinguish the fire.

    Here you go... My version.
    What do you think! With the beet syrup I had left I made some super creamy and delicious homemade ice creams that accompany the main dessert in the photograph.


    I'll reveal the recipe for homemade beetroot ice cream in the next issue!

    Royalty-free images on Pixabay except the chef's photo and photos taken from a cell phone Samsung Galaxy Pocket2. Edited in PowerPoint:

    separator and cups edited in publisher , butterfly fairy, origin of Panna Cotta
    Photo of the chef's panacotta

    Sort:  

    Thank you very much for your support

    You're welcome hope you join us on our trail for better support ;)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.30
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.034
    BTC 63799.64
    ETH 3130.40
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.97