When Quentin Tarantino Comes To Your Neighborhood

A few days ago, a very fun transformation happened in my neighborhood. Right now, Quentin Tarantino is shooting his new movie, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood. It takes place during the Manson murders in 1969 Los Angeles. I've seen articles about other parts of the city where he's shot already, but was super surprised and excited to see it right next to me!

IMG_2945.jpg

This entire facade is fake. There are no awnings, neon signs, or an Alligator Bar here. Normally, this is a sports bar/restaurant called 33 Taps.

IMG_2937.jpg

The Pantages Theater (which now shows touring Broadway musicals) reverted to its days as a Pacific Theater showing theatrical films. On the marquee for Tarantino is a film called 3 In the Attic, which premiered December of 1968. Based on the synopsis of the movie, I'm sure this was a specifically chosen movie for the themes depicted. Another fun fact, the Pantages Theater also hosted the Academy Awards from 1949 to 1959. That means classic films such as All About Eve, From Here to Eternity, and On the Waterfront won Best Picture in this theater.

IMG_2950.jpg

And of course, it wouldn't be 1969 without the return of one of these relics. Even as a child of the 80's, I didn't grow up with many true phone booths. Sure, there were plenty of pay phones everywhere, but rarely a phone booth. So, even for a few days, it was cool to have one so close to me.

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood has a release date scheduled for July 26, 2019, starring Brad Pitt, Leonardo DiCaprio, Margot Robbie, and Al Pacino. I can't wait to see how all of this is incorporated into the film!

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I'm actually looking forward to QT's Manson movie

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Well, isn't this cool??? I almost missed this and let me tell you how excited I was when I lived on an AFB and they filmed some footage of flying there. I was about as excited as a five-year-old meeting Micky Mouse.

Pretty embarrassing, right??? :)

I am officially jealous and it is pretty cool to see how they really set up for the films. Thanks for giving me a sneak peek!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

How awesome to see some sneak peeks into QT’s upcoming film. I’m looking forward to watching it now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89