Decay

in #photography6 years ago

I'm always looking to challenge myself and my photography skills. I try and find unique ways to photography new things. One one of my last trips I was wandering around an old abandoned logging dock that was falling apart and decaying.

Dock Pillings-1.jpg

The pilings along the dock had such a interesting texture from the rust, years of use and marine life growing them.

Dock Pillings-2.jpg

Dock Pillings-3.jpg

Find adventure within the adventure is aways a lot of fun.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

I like the third one the best because your crop has taken out the form and made it more abstract. Did you consider a tighter crop on the first two? A close up of the decaying metal might look pretty cool. Just a thought.

Cool, thanks for the fed back, I appreciate it. I will give it a try and see how it comes out.

I love that last one! WOW! Such great color and contrast!

Thanks! Yes I love the third one as well.

I love decay, sometimes, it's very refreshing.

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10