Yesterday's Lake Tahoe Kayak Photo Adventure (and a bit of "how-to")

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Join me on yesterday's Lake Tahoe kayak photo adventure. I woke up at 2:45 am to shoot a sunrise from my kayak at Crystal Bay on the California / Nevada border, near Speedboat Beach. My favorite boulder field on Lake Tahoe is at this spot, there are an incredible amount of photo opportunities there.

In this video, I show you around the beautiful boulder field and I also talk about techniques and gear I find necessary for kayak photography. Oh, shout out to Carly ( @ogc ) as I also talk about my fashion choices while shooting from a kayak, haha!

I hope you enjoy this video, please feel free to ask me any questions about my techniques or gear in the comments below.



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=scottshots
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=e0leeaji


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85