Tonight's Sunset Was A Nice One!

in #photography6 years ago

I'm back, safe on my couch, after walking through scary old abandoned train tunnels in order to get to this nice happy scene above Donner Lake in Truckee, California. Hopefully I'll have time to work on the "keeper" photos tomorrow. I also shot a bunch of video showing off the scary spooky train tunnels and I'm looking forward to sharing that too. In the mean time, here's a sunset selfie. It wasn't shot at the peak of the sunset as I was busy working with the Canon camera at that time, but there was still a nice warm glow to the sky. The fall colors for a foreground were a pleasant surprise. Most of the leaves have fallen off the trees around town so I didn't expect to see so much yellow here.

PSX_20181101_201236s.jpg



Thank you for looking!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

Always looks like a fun time getting those captures bro. Be safe and be well

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a fun time indeed! Even if it was a bit scary getting out there. About to post the video...

Sweet bro , tag me when you post it maybe... thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Just posted it a bit ago... Cheers!

Glad you like it! The "keeper" photos with the Canon ended up looking pretty cool. About to post the video...

Thank you @cryptospa! I was happy with it for sure.

Indeed! Donner Summit of my favorite areas to hike around and explore. I don't usually head down the train tunnels but glad I did this time.

You have some beautiful photos.

Thank you! I'm lucky to live in an area that gives me so many photo opportunities. Cheers!

Nah,you are a lucky who have a job that he loves and enjoy.I wish I could be as lucky as you but I am not.I am just only a 'Steem Junkie'.

Lucky to enjoy what I do for a living, for sure. I'm a bit of a steem junkie these days too, haha! I hope you have a fun and adventurous weekend!

Thanks my friend.I wish you the same.

Looks like a beautiful area

Indeed. The Donner Summit area is incredible. I don't get out past the train tunnels often but I'm glad I did tonight.

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87