Alstroemerias: Fine Art StylesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

I have always loved to take photographs of flowers. For me, flowers are the perfect example of nature's most beautiful creations. I also like to make images that look old and vintage such as those produced by last century's processes. For this series of alstroemeria portraits, I combined both passions. I photographed the flowers in a very simple improvised studio setting, using mostly natural light and the help of a reflector. Then I loaded the images into Photoshop and used a variety of texture layers and gradient maps to achieve the desired look. This is the result:

Still Life With Alstroemeria n.1

_MG_2952_3_4Enhancer_3.jpg

Still Life With Alstroemeria n.2

_MG_3195_6_7Enhancer_2.jpg

Still Life With Alstroemeria n.3

_MG_2850_1_2Enhancer.jpg


Still Life With Alstroemeria n.2 was selected by Rfotofolio to be part of its biennial exhibition Depth of Field at the Center for Photographic Art (CPA) in Carmel, CA from April 14 to May 20, 2018. The exhibition includes prestigious names such as Edna Bullock, Winn Bullock, K.K. DePaul, Jerry Takigawa, C. Rosenthal, J. Rosenthal, Richard Tuschman, Kim Weston, and many others. I would like to invite everyone in the Carmel area to participate in the Cyanotype Kite Flying with artist Melanie Walker on Sunday, Apr 15, 2018 from 5 PM to sundown.
Depth of Field - EF.png


Still Live With Alstroemeria n.1 was selected to be part of the 2014 International Juried Exhibition at the Center for Photographic Art.
2014 Juried Exhibition CPA.png


Images © Eduardo Fujii

Eduardo Fujii
Website: https://eduardofujii.photography
Email: [email protected]
Steamit: @sea-otter

Sort:  

This is very beautiful but also with a melancholic touch - probably because of the vintage style. It feels like these flowers are gone years and years ago. Nice work! Tip!

Thank you, pusteblume 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 13 March 2018!

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you, pixresteemer 🎉

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84