Castle Bürgeln - Pearl of the Markgräfler county [Mobile photography]

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2263.jpg

Greetings Steemians!

Autumn is already knocking at the door in Middle Europe and so I thought to invite you on maybe the last real summer excursion that I went on for this year.

So let's visit Castle Bürgeln, one of the architectural highlights of the Markgräflerland (margrave's county), rich in history and located in an enchantingly beautiful landscape.

Castle Bürgeln was designed by architect Franz Anton Bagnato and built in 1762 as a classicist building with rich rococo decor. Sitting enthroned over the vineyards of the Markgräflerland, surrounded by pure Black Forest idyll, the Castle became a popular destination for day-trip excursions.

Let's have a look:

3.jpg
An open starcase leads to the main entry at the castle's western facade.

1.jpg
Majestic chestnut-trees cast welcome shade.

IMG_2268.jpg
The elevated location (655 m above sea level) provides a beautiful view over the foothills of the Black Forest and the Rhine plane.

IMG_2279.jpg

IMG_2316.jpg
More than 100 m of hand-forged iron balustrades ornate the staircase, terrace and balcony of the castle's front

4.jpg

5.jpg
To the south the romantic rose garden. A very popular location for wedding photography.

IMG_2275.jpg
The Black Forest rises behind the backyard of the complex.

6.jpg

IMG_2300.jpg
What a view! Let's fill up the warmth tank here!

With these photos I hope I could recreate some of this summer's heat on your screens. A couple more weeks and autumn takes over.

Thanks for watching and 'til next time!

Shaka


All photos were recorded by myself with an iPhone 6S.

Sort:  

Stunning shots. Cannot decide whether I like more the castle or the beautiful natural surroundings of the Black Forest. But probably the Black Forest :) I have heard so much about this place. Too bad it is on the other side of Germany for me but I think I will find my way there one day anyway. Thanks for showing us this charming piece of your homeland @shaka.

Wow! What a beautiful scenery! This place is awesome and the garden is so nicely built. One should visit these types of places once in a lifetime.
@shaka you always brings beautiful things for us. Your photography skills is amazing. Thanks!

Dieses historische Gebäude mit seiner fantastischen Anlage ist ein echter Augenschmaus. Das tolle Wetter hat deinen Bildern natürlich perfekt in die Karten gespielt. Dein Bericht und die Bilder zeige ein fantastisches Fleckchen Erde, an dem man selber gerne wohnen möchte.

Herzliche Grüße vom @faltermann 🦋

Ich liebe alte Schlösser! Und auch dieses ist ein Kleinod, das sich den perfekten Platz ausgesucht zu haben scheint. Du hast die Schönheit des Gebäudes und der Landschaft wieder einmal perfekt mit deiner Linse eingefangen und das Ganze für unseren Genuss als Post zubereitet. Herzlichen Dank!

Danke für Deinen Kommentar! Es ist wirklich ein besonderer Ort, der vor allem durch seine aussergewöhnliche Lage besticht.

Exquisite place and your excellent photos, @shaka. I still can’t imagine smartphone as a replacement for the camera, but you’ve made the most from your iPhone 6S.

Thank you! I'd say a good smartphone is a replacement for a pocket cam, if light conditions are ideal like in this case and if no zooming is required. I would never consider it as a replacement for my DSLR though. It's just that I sometimes prefer to move light-weighted.

what a view!!

this is a nice place - I'd trade mine for this any time, lol. Great photos! You just caught a nice Fall day as well - right now the weather where I am at (Vienna) is not that great.
upvoted and resteemed

Thanks for stopping by! It's getting colder over here, too.

Sehr sehr schöne Fotoreihe - und alles "nur" mit dem Handy.
Es kommt eben nicht nur auf die Technik an, sondern v.a. auch auf das Auge des Fotografen. Nehme ich mit rüber....

...und Lightroom trägt dann auch noch seinen Teil dazu bei ;)

Danke und Gruss!

I've seen a leaflet about this castle at one gas station in Germany and wanted to visit it ever since! BUT I have forgotten about that.. Thank you for this post as I will make sure I will visit the castle before I forget about it again!

It looks like you had a lovely summer day! Can you enter the castle as well? The landscape is beautiful. I like Black Forest! I don't get to go there as much as I would like to but every time I'm here I find something new. There is so much to see.

Thank you for sharing your tour with us! I have enjoyed it!

Dieser Grün-blau Kontrast - 1A!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62