Discovering Crete, Part 14 - Island glow

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

evening-sets-in-crete-kalimari-#0060.jpg

Greetings Steemians!


Late evening has been my favorite time of day during my stay on Crete.

When the setting mediterranean sun casts it's golden rays on the olive groves and the whitewashed village houses it creates such a warm splendour that my eye could hardly get enough of it. And in addition to what is visible, it's the temperature, the silence and the scent that adds to the whole impression. Therefore, photos can only partly convey that kind of special atmosphere.

With the following sceneries I nevertheless give it a try. I recorded those in some distance above Matála.

Without further remarks, I let the pictures speak for themselves:

evening-olive-tree-plantages-crete-#0054.jpg

evening-sets-crete#0062-Pano.jpg

sunset-crete-tree-shadow-#0053.jpg

nightfall-shadow-tree-crete-#0091.jpg

Thanks for watching and have a great day on Steemit!

Shaka


All photos were recorded by myself with an Canon EOS 7D / Tamron 18-270 mm in Mai 2018. All rights reserved.


Discovering Crete - All previous posts:

Part 1, Agiofárango I Part 2, Agiofárango II
Part 3, Monastery Odigítrias I Part 4, Monastery Odigítrias II
Part 5, Phaistos I Part 6, Phaistos II
Part 7, Phaistos III Part 8, Mátala I
Part 9, Mátala II Part 10, Kamilari
Part 11, Agía Galíni I Part 12, Agía Galíni II
Part 13, Zarós
Sort:  

Natürlich ist die Natur in natural nicht zu überbieten. Aber man kann in Fotos dafür Momente einfangen, die man bei der Flutung der Sinne mit zig Informationen gleichzeitig eventuell übersieht....
Das Bild mit dem "gelben" Sonnenuntergan mag ich ganz besonders. Dieser Kontrast von gelb und schwarz kommt immer gut auf Fotos! ;-)

Excellent photography as usual @shaka . Of course, my favorite shot has to be the Venus image but the panorama is a close second especially at fullsize 👍

Thank you @terrylovejoy! Glad that you spotted the Venus on the last photo :)

No doubt the images speak for themselves is a beautiful sunset

I think it's the best thing you can enjoy in the life of a sunset or sunrise. This comes full of peace. I like nature a lot, just as cooking is my passion.

As you know, I spend it making a sandwich

Beautiful pictures, in first picture we can see dry mountains and those greenery stuff is reflecting in an pattern. And whenever we see natural pattern that gives breathtaking essence and also it's reflecting as nature's artistic essence.

Second picture have an great effect and that is Dark and Light. And that sunlight is reflecting as soulful light and for me that sunlight is giving or highlighting that one tree which purely reflecting it's borders.

What can i say about the third picture, that picture just holds the beautiful essence with multiple colourful essence. And in my opinion it's an magical art of nature's creator. And in this picture add on value effect is that cloud which is reflecting as flying in the sky alone.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Sunsets are the best! I wish I captured more of them!

Hi shaka how are you? this is impressive of so much beauty, this particular image I liked a lot, you really do a good photographic work and you want to show me the best of your tour of Crete

A sunset for me means the end of a day that although we have gone well or bad just watching a sunset comforts us and tells us that it was worth it and that it is worthwhile to continue fighting every day.

Thank you Shaka for these beautiful images

A beautiful relaxing island. I like the photos👌🏼

die letzten 2 Bilder sind absolut Hammer!! Echt Top 👍

Super geniale Bilder! :)
Würde dort gern ne Runde mit meiner XT drehen^^

You depicted starting of evening time in these photographs. It begins with the shadow of the hills on the valley and ended in the photographs of sunset time. Scenery of this place is really amazing. Travelling such a nice place happens a lifetime experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95