Holidays in the Allgäu - Day 1, Enjoying the view from our appartment´s terracesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

At least once per year we try to spend a week in Oberstdorf, a village located at the heart of the bavarian Allgäu. We love to hike and Oberstdorf is an ideal entry point for a countless number of day tours and cabin to cabin hikes. Since Oberstdorf itself is situated on an ample plain at the foot of the Allgäu mountains there is also lots of possibilites for easy hikes and bike tours that are suitable for children, too.

With this and a couple of following posts I would like to share with you my photographic highlights from our last holidays there, which ended just last week.

At the day of our arrival we had just enough time to unpack and prepare dinner, but we could already enjoy a wonderful and appetizing mountain view from our terrace. We couldn´t wait to step into this majestic scenery the next day:

Thanks for watching and have an enjoyable day on Steemit!

Shaka


Follow me @shaka


Always 100% power-up


Sort:  

Tolle Bilder - muss schön entspannend und ruhig sein dort, sowas bräuchte ich jetzt auch! :)

Tolle Aufnahme!

Danke Dir, freut mich, dass Dir die Bilder gefallen.

Gorgeous photos! Looking forward to the rest of the photos of your holiday.

Cheers!

Thank you! The next couple of posts will follow soon :)

Sehr schöne Aufnahmen ! Sehr schön mal wieder was von Dir zu sehen.

Danke Dir! Ich hoffe, ich schaffe es jetzt wieder etwas regelmässiger zu posten. Bildmaterial ist jedenfalls wieder ausreichend vorhanden :)

Das schönste Zusammenspiel von Farben und Konturen liefert uns eindeutig die Natur. Aber um diese Kompositionen gekonnt einzufangen, braucht man ein geübtes Auge und viel Erfahrung.

Schön, dass du wieder da bist!

Vielen Dank @freiheit50 für Deine freundlichen Worte! Ich freue mich auch darauf, jetzt wieder etwas regelmässiger zu posten!

Wonderful pictures! I really need to try much harder with my pictures; since iPhone came along I rarely even take my DSLR with me anymore and because of that feel my pictures suffer so much :-(

Thanks for commenting! The iPhone cam is remarkably good if light conditions are ideal and if no zooming is required. But for actual photographing I personally need the optical viewfinder and also the mechanical "click" from the DSLR shutter. Cheers!

Schön, wieder was von Dir zu sehen. Und wie immer: top Arbeit.

Danke Dir, das freut mich sehr zu hören.

Great photos and very picturesque landscape. I have been in the area a couple of times and I absolutely love it there. You guys must have had an amazing hike!
Thanks for sharing :)

Yes, it was wonderful indeed and we were quite lucky with the weather. So we could do everything we had planned to. Thanks a lot for your feedback and for stopping by! Cheers!

These really are beautiful photos @shaka; the composition is superb and the colour rendition is excellent. I hope to visit this part of the world some day.

Thank you very much for stopping by at my blog and for your kind comment. Such feedback from a pro like you means a lot to me. I was amazed by your recent shots of the red kite. Great work, really! Cheers!

No problem, they'd look excellent in print. I look forward to seeing more of your photos in the future.

I'm really glad you enjoy my work and thank you for taking the time to share it with others, it means a lot.

these are some majestic shots... breathtaking beauty! thank you for sharing your talent..

Thank you, makes me happy to receive such a kind comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78