Tilt lens street photography around London

in #photography6 years ago

Some more street photography around London with a tilt lens adapter. I like the way I can use this to focus on a tiny are in the frame. It's tricky to use, especially with moving subjects.

This is Trafalgar Square
1.jpg

I saw this man on his phone and thought it would be good to focus on him
2.jpg

London red buses
3.jpg

Please upvote, follow me and resteem if you like my post.

Sort:  

It's nice to see someone using a tilt-shift lens (or adapter, in this case) in street photography :) Very cool photos! The effect reminds me of what my Lensbaby does at f/2 or lower.

Thanks Dan. I did enjoy taking these, I've tried the Lensbaby but didn't get on with it as well as this adapter. I like where I live in Cornwall but it means I don't get many opportunities to do street photography. That makes it more fun when I get the chance though.

This is interesting having the tilt lens used for street photography.

I never knew you can ohiscally have a camera that does that! I used the tilt shift effect on videos that make everything look like miniature world!

have you seen this? I like his videos

A loooooooooad of material right there! Impossible to have a life/career and do such shots!
I found this when I used to live in Bristol:

That's a good one. It's usually raining when I'm in Bristol, looks a lot nicer in the sun. Most of these clips would only take 5 minutes to set up and film. Do 20 clips over the summer and you have a film. I've done ordinary timelapses but will have to try some of these for DTube.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T11:46:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 226.20/200.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.24 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You just planted 0.37 tree(s)!


Thanks to @sharpshot

We have planted already 6592.41 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22179.79
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just received a 5.96% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @sharpshot!
WaveSmall.gif

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 21.79% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @brupvoter-fund!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97