Baked Almonds

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

I have another tasty snack to share with you all today - although quite a bit healthier than the cinnamon roll that I shared a photo of yesterday!

Here I have some almonds that I baked a little earlier this evening. Almonds are a nice and convenient snack that I can eat throughout the day while I'm at school.

I prefer buying my almonds in their raw form because I find that the pre-baked and pre-salted ones are just too salty for my liking! Baking them couldn't be simpler though - I just spread them around on a baking sheet and let them bake in the oven for about 10 minutes. After being baked, the almonds gain some added flavour that I really enjoy! It also makes the apartment smell nice for a few hours too!

IMG_2617.JPG


This photo was taken using the Canon EOS Rebel T7i + 18-55mm lens (ƒ/5.6, 1/30, ISO6400)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.3% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.76% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97