Happy Valentine's Day

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

I'm sharing a photo that I took this evening as it's Valentine's Day. My girlfriend and I aren't that into grand gestures or big gifts on all of these holidays. So for Valentine's Day this year, we decided to do something nice and simple and just spent some time cooking dinner together. It was lots of fun and saved us each the stress (and money) of having to go out and find just the right gift for one another. It was especially hard this year for us to really do much too because Valentine's Day fell on a weekday this year so we were both very busy for most of the day working.

This little sign that I've shared a photo of is one that I found at a local store recently. I thought it would be nice to have it spell out "Happy Valentine's Day" today. I also turned on a pink light in the background to give it that romantic vibe. Hopefully you are all able to spend some time today with a loved one or perhaps some close friends.

Now that we've had our supper I think we'll get comfy on the couch and watch a movie or two!

IMG_2993 - Copy.JPG


This photo was taken using the Canon EOS Rebel T7i + 18-55mm lens (ƒ/4.5, 1/15, ISO6400)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

You got a 1.72% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 7.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50